Skip to content ↓


The safety and welfare of all pupils is of the utmost importance at St Nicholas. If you have any concerns about the welfare of a child please speak to one of the Designated Safeguarding Leads or any member of staff.

Designated Safeguarding Lead : Mrs Michelle Rooke, Headteacher

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads:  Mrs Katie Mallinson, Associate Deputy and Pastoral Lead

                                                                         Mrs Anna Merryweather, SENDCo and Inclusion

                                                                          Mrs Rebecca Hunnisett, Fun Club Leader


Our Safeguarding Governor is Tim Benbow.

The links below provide further information and advice about keeping children safe from harm:

Image result for every mind matters

Image result for nspcc

Oxfordshire Safeguarding Children Board





St Nicholas C of E Primary School
Sarajac Avenue
East Challow
OX12 9RY


01235 763858